Healthy Living Pittsburgh

Keeping the Steel City Healthy!

Tasty Obsession

Leave a comment

The Fourth Millennium

I love fruits! Like, if you gave me a Danish and a mango, I would choose the mango. This morning I walked to Save-A-Lot and purchased three bottles of freshly ground fruit smoothies by Bolthouse Farms. I was feeling kind of speculative on whether or not they would taste good and fruity, so naturally, I cracked one open and took a mini swig only to find that it tasted great (it was Strawberry Banana)! I haven’t opened the other ones yet, but I’m sure that when I do, they will taste just as good. The other two flavors I bought were Amazing Mango and Berry Boost.  Since they put their ingredients on the side, I contemplated making my own smoothies, but, think about it: If you buy as many ingredients as you actually need, you’ll be spending more than required (FYI, each bottle cost $2.49 and contains two servings…

View original post 57 more words

Leave a Reply

