Healthy Living Pittsburgh

Keeping the Steel City Healthy!

11 Ways to Stay in Shape Over the Holidays

Leave a comment

Fit Cupcake

Ugh why is everything this time of year so delicious! Pies, cookies, breads, it’s cold but that doesn’t mean I want a permanent winter coat. It’s easy to slide down the slippery slope of “well if I’m going eat all day on Thanksgiving, I might as well just eat all day the next day and if I’m going to eat bad things then what’s the point of working out, really…” Avoid this thinking! We’ve all done it:

Oh, I’ll start after Halloween because there’s all the candy

There’s no way I’m going to lose weight around Thanksgiving so I’ll start after, plus the more weight you have to lose, the easier it will be to come off, I’m practically helping myself with turkey.

Real women have curves…..and feel sick from too much pie….and can’t move because their so full…wait…erm

THIS is why they made yoga pants

Pretty sure I burn…

View original post 1,044 more words

Leave a Reply

