Healthy Living Pittsburgh

Keeping the Steel City Healthy!

Intuitive Eating

Leave a comment

Creative Cat

Before you do anything, check out the 10 Principles of Intuitive Eating. If you’re like me (and most Americans I know), just the outline could change the way you relate to food forever.

I saw this book at the library and thought, “Well, sure, I already know all about that, but I’ll see what they have to say.” I like to know what’s out there in diet and fitness land, for when people ask. (As much as possible to appear to know everything.) Still, it changed the way I think about food radically.

I have practiced mindful eating, and I haven’t considered myself a “dieter” in… oh, 20 years? (I don’t really count The Best Life Diet, though maybe I should!) I read a book when I was 16 called Fighting the Female Fat Cell and was convinced straight away that dieting:

  1. was bad for your body

View original post 373 more words

Leave a Reply

