Healthy Living Pittsburgh

Keeping the Steel City Healthy!

Cardiac Deaths higher over the Holidays

Leave a comment

fitnessbyforsyth.ca

My dad had his massive heart attack on the morning of Christmas Eve.  He was working crazy hours to meet deadlines before taking a break over the holidays.  He also hadn’t done his Christmas shopping.  My mom later found his shopping list. He had planned to do it all that day.  It was the most difficult time I have ever experienced in my life and the fact that it happened at a time of year that’s supposed to be the happiest made it that much more trying for my family.

The main reason I became so passionate about health & fitness is because I lost my father to a disease that can be prevented by following a healthy lifestyle.  It’s always been my mission to help people realize how important it is to reduce stress, exercise and eat right.  These are pretty simple things to do really but it’s amazing…

View original post 225 more words

Leave a Reply

