Healthy Living Pittsburgh

Keeping the Steel City Healthy!

Keeping It Clean

Leave a comment

MOMS RUNNING IT!!!

Diet, that is… For questions on what supplements I use, here are the answers to all your questions.  Basically I’m an advocate of keeping my diet clean with as few supplements as possible.

I take the multivitamin in water every morning.  Yes, you should get most of what you need from the foods you eat, but that doesn’t always happen.  I like a more pure, water soluble vitamin that’s readily absorbed.  Post workouts, later at night as a final “meal” I use 1 cup 2% milk, protein powder and glutamine powder.  I’ve never loved protein shakes, but I don’t hate them and it’s a great way to get a protein kick and feel more full later at night when it’s easy to fall prey to snacking.

The only other supplements I take are digestive enzymes (so my skin doesn’t break out as much), ZMA at night, DHEA and CLA in…

View original post 275 more words

Leave a Reply

