Healthy Living Pittsburgh

Keeping the Steel City Healthy!

Leave a comment

Cleveland's Star 102

I need to stop talking about it and actually do something about it. Time to get into shape. I went to Fitness Serve this morning and I learned so much about what equipment to use and what’s good for me.  If you can’t afford equipment, start walking around the neighborhood or up and down your stairs – let’s get  moving.

I met with Joe Balbo and during our conversation we talked about running marathons (not me. not yet) my daughter is a runner.  Of course we all know we need a really good, well-fitting pair of shoes to get started, but did you know that you should change out your workout/running shoes every 300-400 miles? That’s a great tip from my friend Joe.

View original post

Leave a Reply

