Healthy Living Pittsburgh

Keeping the Steel City Healthy!

Leave a comment

Fitness and The Fatman

Image

Dolly Parton: “I tried every diet in the book. I tried some that weren’t in the book. I tried eating the book. It tasted better than most of the diets.”

If the Hill family had a motto it would be ‘food is love’.  Our family crest would be a Bob’s Big Boy covered in bbq sauce. You don’t get to be my size without a complicated relationship with the stuff. The sort of love-hate relationship wherein you love to it eat it and hate to run out of it.  It’s a comfort when you’re sick, a distraction when you’re bored and a bit of home when you’re away.

This connection is a generational one buried deep within my DNA and will be a part of me for the rest of my life. My father loved to cook.  His creativity in the kitchen created a passion that passed on to many…

View original post 781 more words

Leave a Reply

