Healthy Living Pittsburgh

Keeping the Steel City Healthy!

1 Comment

New Creations Ministries

My patient “Lisa” looked across the desk at me and whined, “Yeah, I know I should do all that, BUT . . . ”

Aaargh!  Have you ever worked with someone who says, “I know you’re right, BUT . . .” and then goes into a long dissertation as to why it wouldn’t work?  That person just negated all you proposed. They might even know in their head that whatever was stated was 100% correct, but were already figuring out ways to get out of completing the task. They want my expertise but on their own terms!  That doesn’t work.

Just as in health, Christians sometimes attempt to justify moral behaviors. In our hearts we know what to do and yet we try to legitimize reasons why it’s okay. We know Truth but fail to accept it. Back and forth we go, until in our minds we’re convinced that we’re doing the right thing. Snared!

Ephesians 4:27, “And give no opportunity to the devil.”

As the…

View original post 440 more words

One thought on “

  1. Thank you so much for reblogging my post. I sincerely hope it will inspire others to move toward health!

Leave a Reply

